Kvah Logotyp


Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) – String quartet op.76:1 in G
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) – String quartet K. 387 in G
... Intermission ...
Frans Berwald (1796-1868) – String quartet nr 3 in E-flat
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) - String quartet nr 6 op.18:6 in B


Chiaroscuro String Quartet

Photo: Agnese Blaubarde

More information about the artists

Formed in 2005, the Chiaroscuro Quartet comprises violinists Alina Ibragimova (Russia) and Pablo Hernán Benedí (Spain), the Swedish violist Emilie Hörnlund and cellist Claire Thirion from France. This international ensemble performs music of the Classical and early Romantic periods on gut strings and with historical bows. The quartet’s unique sound is highly acclaimed by audiences and critics all over Europe. Their latest appearance in Allhelgonakyrkan was in April 2015.

Link to the quartets home page##