Kvah Logotyp


Charles Alkan (1813- 1888):

  • ”Ancienne mélodie de la synagogue” < 25 preludier op. 31: Nr 6 g-minor

  • Parafras op. 52 over Psaltar psalm 137 ”Super flumina Babylonis”
  • Le Grillon, nocturne op.60 bis
  • Capriccio alla soldatesca a-minor op. 50:1
  • Le tambour bat aux champs b-flat minor op. 50:2
  • Prière op. 64:12

Gabriel Fauré (1895-1924):

  • Theme and variations in c-sharp minor op. 73


Paul Dukas (1865-1935):

  • Piano sonata in e-flat minor.

Encore: Emmanuel Chabrier (1841-1894)

  • Rêverie


Bengt Forsberg, Photo: Erik Nilsson

Bengt Forsberg, piano, is one of Sweden's foremost pianists. Among his regular partners are mezzo soprano Anne Sofie von Otter, cellist Andreas Brantelid and violinists Cecilia Zilliacus and Nils-Erik Sparf. As a soloist, Bengt has performed with the Stockholm Philharmonic and Gothenburg Symphony. He has also given solo recitals in, among other places, London's Wigmore Hall.
Bengt has released a large number of CDs, not least with Anne Sofie von Otter, several of which have received major international awards, such as Grammy and Gramophone's Recording of the Year. In recent years, Bengt has released prized discs with female composers, "Neglected works for piano", works for violin and piano by Carl Nielsen together with Cecilia Zilliacus, cello music by Fauré with Andreas Brantelid, English music for viola with Ellen Nisbeth and together with Cecilia Zilliacus and Sabina Bisholt a CD with music by Amanda Maier. In May 2018 Bengt's CD ”Amanda & Julius – Works for piano by Amanda Maier och Julius Röntgen” was chosen by the newspaper BBC Music as that month's music for solo instrument.
Bengt Forsberg is KVAH's artistic director and has been responsible for the chamber music series at Allhelgonakyrkan for over 30 years.